The Ultimate Bully

Posted: May 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

When I was in school, from the 3rd grade until I started college, I was the victim of bullying. I was picked on every day. Sometimes I would be sick because I got tired of dealing with mistreatment day in and day out. I was called so many names because I was different from a lot of my classmates. I was a good kid but for some reason I was considered an outcast because I wasn’t a trouble maker. I spent many days after school questioning everything about myself and wondering why so many people could be so cruel to me when all I ever wanted to be was a good child to my parents, a good student in school, and a good friend to my classmates. For some reason this made me a target for anyone that needed someone to pick on. It affected me for years, even after school ended for me.

Many of us still face bullies every day. No, I’m not talking about kids ready to take our lunch money and beat us up after school. I’m talking about the ultimate bully. One that makes us question our being. One that tells us we are not worthy of a good life. One that tells us how unattractive we are when we look in the mirror. A bully that destroys future plans and shatters our dreams of success. I’m talking about a bully called Self Doubt. We have the power to turn this around. That’s right — you can beat this bully by saying yes to your future and no to any thought of failure. You control your thoughts because all bullies are full of  BULL!

Leave a Reply

